Party, Party, Party!

oct-class-12

Oh my gosh! What a BLAST!

Saturday we had such fun at The Creative Cottage celebrating my 70th birthday!

oct-class-9

THANK YOU to the 30 fabulous folks who popped in for Sarah’s yummy ladybug cupcakes and the dozens of others who sent jolly well wishes & beautiful gifts to help create a very festive beginning for this exciting next chapter of my life!

kt-70-b-day-008

I had such a marvelous time! Each of you added so much to my day!

kt-70-b-day-030

My amazing Divas, Alice, Mary, & Dolores (and Thea who escaped without a picture)…

kt-70-b-day-027

Lucy (who worked so hard to help me get over my fear of having a birthday party–I’m hooked now! Can’t wait for my 75th!)

kt-70-b-day-023

Awesome arty sisters Barbara, Gogi, & Sarah (the cupcakes were sublime!)

kt-70-b-day-033

Nancy S. who brought wonderful school supplies for the Girlz!

kt-70-b-day-039

Chris who is one of my favorite writers.

kt-70-b-day-026

Karen Z. who is my fabulous Picture Rocks pal.

kt-70-b-day-032

Celeste and Cissie, sisters with sass!

kt-70-b-day-041-2

Ellie & Morgan and the gang enjoying the fun.

kt-70-b-day-036

Crazy-wonderful Judy and Anne (who made it such FUN!)

kt-70-b-day-016

Smiling Berta.

kt-70-b-day-031

Sweet Nancy K. (with Dolores looking over her shoulder)…

kt-70-b-day-020

Adam from the studio next door.

kt-70-b-day-052

Penny just back from three months in Alaska!

And the delightful surprise of sharing the day with an important mentor in my life

Rosemary & her pal Austin.

kt-70-b-day-018

Thank you to ALL of you…and the many not pictured here but always in my heart!

 

kt-70-b-day-004

I had the most amazing time and was utterly surprised by your exquisite gift of a handmade book embellished by so many of you into a keepsake I will treasure FOREVER!

kt-70-b-day-012

kt-70-b-day-013

And special thanks to my Beloved Albert who worked sooo hard to help me heal and embrace your outpouring of love.

albert0

It was an absolutely awesome party and I couldn’t have been more honored and humbled by your love & well-wishes!

oct-class-10

It was a day I will always cherish!

THANK YOU with all my heart!

kt-70-b-day-045

(P. S. Reality Check: Here I am on my 49th birthday at my dear friend’s Ski & Sandi’s home in San Diego!)

kaitlin-sf-49s-b-day-1991

Blessings Abound!

jan-11

Love Love Love From Kaitlin

©Kaitlin Meadows, 2016. All Rights Reserved.

By thundermoonstudios

8 comments on “Party, Party, Party!

  1. Could not make the birthday party. I appreciate the pictures and happy to know you had a great time.  I will be celebrating (God willing) my 80th birthday in 2 years and 4 months. And I am going to celebrate! Happy 70th Birthday!   Barbara-June Smith  

  2. Looks like it was a great party to celebrate you….thanks for sharing the party pics from a time long past……thanks for all the love and memories….keep on smiling…..So happy you were able to have some fun and lots off laughter….Hugs ❤ Ski & Sandi

Leave a Reply

