HEALING MOJO

Life is messy, crazy, WONDERFUL and I am so very, very, VERY grateful to still be in it!!

heal-13

Image from: kathisgardenart.blogspot.com

Two weeks ago I was in the hospital with my heart in the steel grip of something that quite nearly killed me.

There were tubes & machines, monitors & tests, whispered consultations & worried glances.

Only after several days in the ICU did I realize…

heal-3

Image from: http://www.wildwomansisterhood.com

Only when I was flat on my back, tethered down by machines, dependent on others to keep me afloat, did I realize I had done this to myself.

NOT by being a bad person or failing to exercise enough or by not eating all my vegetables.

NOT because I smoked or drank or had a wild lifestyle.

But precisely because I filled my heart way too full with all the cares of the world, the Girlz that I mentored, my friends who were going through their own setbacks and heartaches, and my own inclination to CARE too much!

My weary, old, prickly heart just couldn’t take it anymore and it had to get my attention. And it certainly did!

heal-12

Image from: http://www.bloglovin.com

Thus began this difficult, challenging, AMAZING process of personal healing.

Apparently…

heal-9

and this whole experience has served to open my heart in wonderful new ways.

heal-1

Image from: http://www.healing-journey-energy.com

I learned that I am surrounded by people who truly love and care for me,

who are willing & eager to help carry my burdens,

and who have sage advice about how to live a full, compassionate, empathetic life without killing yourself in the process.

heal-2

I learned that healing is a spiritual practice I must be committed to for the remainder of my life and that nutritious self-care is not selfish.

heal-8

I learned that…

heal-7

Image from: http://www.HealthyPlace.com

and

heal-10

Image from: @axiom.attic

Most importantly, by sharing my saga with you and receiving the loving flood of your cards & well wishes, I learned

heal-11

Image from: http://www.wildwomansisterhood.com

So, though you won’t see me for a wee bit here while I regroup, please know that I am doing the work of recovery, grateful to have the opportunity to focus on it with few distractions, making progress each day with all of your love & support.

heal-6

Image from: http://www.sun-gazing.com

THANK YOU to all of you for your amazing out-pouring of love!

THANK YOU to my Darling Albert.

Thank you for LIFE!

heal-5

Image from. http://www.theglitchmovie.com

Come celebrate life with me on September 17th, 10 am to Noon at The Creative Cottage!

Standing With Love & Deep Gratitude In Your Healing MoJo,

Kaitlin

© KaitlinMeadows, 2016. All Rights Reserved.

 

 

 

 

6 comments on “HEALING MOJO

  1. Beautiful words, images, thoughts… Beautiful You 💖 Always a lesson in the pain. You have an amazing gift to succinctly and creatively take the nugget and share your learnings with us. Thank you 💞

  2. Thank you Kaitlin for the inspiring words and lovely pictures!
    Sorry that I will miss seeing you on the 17th.
    I will be in Texas visiting my son.
    Sending wheelbarrows of love!
    Audrey

Leave a Reply

