SPIRIT WEAVER’S WEB

“When we attune to the rhythm of Grandmother Moon, we step into remembrance of our divine feminine blueprint, recognize our place in the natural world, feel connected with women everywhere, and embody our truth from the sacred source of love.” ~Achintya Devi

aug blog 19

Image from: http://www.healingwingsretreat.org

I have been quiet. I have been still. I have gone deep.

I have been in intense council with my powerful, generous, wise spiritual tribe.

It was a time of serious foraging around in my soul,

a time of acute personal inventory,

and a time to conjure a blueprint for the spirit lodge I wish to build of my life.

aug blog 7

Imagine everyone of us joining hands and creating a giant circle around mother Earth. With eyes to see and ears to hear we are paying attention to the smallest details of this sacred planet. As we feel our own heart beat with unimaginable joy and ecstasy. We pray together for lasting peace and equality. We are called upon by the nature spirit to listen to the wind and dance together in the sun. All our ancestors join in song and dance as we blossom like a bud into a flower of God.

It was so good to be in the company of wise wimmin 

with strong hearts, open minds, & expansive spirits

who have shared my spiritual journey with me for decades.

I’m not gonna lie,

I’ve had a few bumps this summer…

not being able to go to the Sierras to be in the jolly good company of my Beloved sister Kim…

only marginally managing the unrelenting heat of another summer in Tucson…

and passing forward my Girlz With HeART Project to eager new stewards.

Understandably, I have been feeling a bit muddled & unfocused about “what’s next?”…

and, maybe, too eagerly I began quickly to fill up the space I had just cleared out in my life!

It felt like I needed a few weeks to process it all.

Though a caregiver, a counselor, and a sage carrier for others myself, it was time for me to seek counsel from my trusted allies.

Melody at The Brave Girls Club offered this gem:

“Letting go of things that you have outgrown is painful and sometimes even takes you to a period of grieving over what you have lost.

Just because something feels painful, it doesn’t mean you made the wrong decision.

ALWAYS go back to the point where you made a difficult decision and remember the peace you felt when you knew you had made the right choice.

The most important decisions often come with a great deal of sacrifice…you often have to give up something good for something that is best for your life.

Often we have to grieve over the good thing that we had to give up to be able to get to the best thing.

It will pass.

One way to make yourself very sad and miserable is to keep trying to keep the tip of a toe in the ‘good’ old life, while trying to move forward into the ‘best’ new life.

Turn your whole body to face directly where it needs to be and let yourself be there, heart and soul.

Let the old stuff go when it’s not helping you to be your very best self or when it’s keeping you from enjoying and LIVING your life in the very best way.

Let yourself grieve if you need to grieve, then let yourself move on.

It is time.”

aug blog 13 Image from: http://www.sagegoddess.com

So I gathered my sacred tools, my Irish drum, & my adventurer’s kit bag.

I opened my heart to a vast willingness to dance & sing & cry & make powerful magic.

aug dance Image from: http://www.pathwaysofwisdom.com

Imagine everyone of us joining hands and creating a giant circle around mother Earth. With eyes to see and ears to hear we are paying attention to the smallest details of this sacred planet. As we feel our own heart beat with unimaginable joy and ecstasy. We pray together for lasting peace and equality. We are called upon by the nature spirit to listen to the wind and dance together in the sun. All our ancestors join in song and dance as we blossom like a bud into a flower of God.

And I ecstatically leapt into the fire of some very intense spirit work.

aug blog 15Image from: http://www.grovecoven.com

“For we women are not only the deities of the household fire, but the flame of the soul itself.” Rabindranath Tagore

This is what I learned.

It is not time to convene our Sage Sisters Elder’s Council quite yet.

Things are in too great a flux.

It is the season of siesta.

We must rest & recharge.

We must each, in our own realms, “walk our talk” and craft our intentions.

Making art together, sharing our stories, building our tribe…that is our work for now.

aug blog 17Image from: http://www.artofthegfeminine.com

“You are needing a moment of recuperation and restoration of your reserves.

There is a lot of feeling brewing behind the scenes for you and you could find a great deal of comfort if you turn towards your inner life for a moment.”

That is the advice I left the circle with.

In this brief interval until Autumnal Equinox, I traditionally take time to re-direct, re-focus, and re-invent my path.

Honoring the wisdom of my spirit circle, I shall do just that.

I will quietly hunker down in my she-bear cave

(between beautiful days spent with you all in the loving circle of our tribe at The Creative Cottage)

and I will weave my web.

 aug blog 12 Image from: YouTube.com

We are all connected in a beautiful web that stretches and flexes and catches the light.

May you be nourished and uplifted by whatever spiritual allies you have in your own life.

Heed their counsel.

Celebrate your own wisdom.

Listen to your heart.

Follow what feeds your soul.

All the rest, as my dear Albert says, is just “poopadoodle!”

aug blog 14Image from: http://www.obaitori.typepad.com

I extend my eternal gratitude to my own special circle of  Spirit Weavers and the beautiful Creative Cottage tribe!

P. S. Look for new August schedule under the Cottage Classes tab and new Creativity Chix adventures under that tab!

© Copyright, Kaitlin Meadows, 2016. All Rights Reserved.

Images attributed where known; otherwise, gleaned with thanks from Pinterest.

 

By thundermoonstudios

7 comments on “SPIRIT WEAVER’S WEB

  1. Kaitlin, I’m so happy dear friend, that you are finally allowing yourself some time to breathe, reflect, and consider where you want to go on your next venture…. The beach doesn’t count. 🙂 you know that all your cottage tribe supports you and of course, I’m always available as a sounding board.

    • The beach doesn’t count? Yikes! I was counting on that being a part of my deep spiritual rejuvenation and merriment recharging! Thanks for your wonderful friendship…and just so you know, my boogie board is waiting to catch a big wave!

  2. Greetings, Kaitlin! So happy to hear you have decided to not forge ahead right now with another project and to allow yourself some down time. Time for doing “nothing” and allowing yourself to replenish.

    This post is so flippin’ relevant for me right now. My job has been one of frequent commutes for weeks at a time and it allows a lot of freedom between but little continuity of life. I’ve been tiring of it for a few years but it is hard to throw away a good paycheck. Well, things have become so tense and unpleasant with the boss’ wife and me, when I walk out the door tomorrow it will be the last of it. This job has supported me the past 7 years so it is scary to think about not having this additional income and there is a sadness about how it has happened and yet a strange sense of liberation in it as well. It is time for me to dive deep and really look at what I want to call in, how I want to be in the world, all of those big deep questions. Rest well in your she-bear cave. See ya around the Cottage. Much love, blessings and healing. Kim💖

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • O Dearest Kim–I’m so happy my blog post boosted you over that last hurdle of leaving behind what has been a “tense and unpleasant” job! I really, really believe something better will come along and I know I’ll be soooo happy to have more time with you at The Cottage and in my life! Congratulations on being brave and trusting that the universe has great things waiting for you just around the next corner! Much love from KaitieBug

  3. Peace & loving hugs to you my friend……”Remember you are a child of the universe: no less than the trees & stars, you have a right to be here. Whether or not it is clear to you, the universe is unfolding as it should” Be cheerful ! Strive to be happy! you are a good woman……..Thank you for being in our life <3…..Hugs & love always. ski & sandi

      • Oh boy….yes let us know the dates….as much Windsong Gardens time as want….we are so looking forward to it. Hugs Be well & safe

Leave a Reply

