She Bear Medicine

may blog cathy

“Inner Circle” by Cathy McClelland @ http://www.cathymcclelland.com

Whooooosh!

I’m safely back home after a harrowing week caring for my dear friend Allan!

It took all I had. It drained me deep. It burnished my soul.

But the good news is:

I staged a brilliant escape for him from the nursing home where he was slowly dying,

100_4923

I taught him to eat and drink and walk and manage on his own again,

I cleaned and refurbished his wonderful desert shack for his homecoming…

100_4969

100_4965

100_4955

100_4956

(The Che poster above says,

“Let me say at the risk of seeming ridiculous,

that the true revolutionary is guided by great feelings of love.”)

AND I grew my soul in so many new & amazing ways!

may blog holly sierra

“Dance of the Spirit” by Jody Bergsma @ http://www.bergsma.com

I used all my She-Bear powers…

healing mojo, management of transitions, patience,

and inner strength in the face of adversity.

may blog kyoht

“Healing Bear” http://www.kyoht.deviantart.co

And I drew on all my other animal and spiritual allies

to assist me in this perilous journey.

may blog susan

Susan Seddon-Boulet @ http://www.susanseddonboulet.com

My Beloved Albert took care of the ranch, watered the gardens,

loved all the critters,

AND was a constant source of patient strength for me.

You, my friends, kept the fires burning in you heart’s hearth for me,

held me sweetly in your prayers,

and understood when my sudden departure

(and now, my slow recovery from the ordeal)

required me to cancel or postpone or reschedule classes,

appointments, meetings, invitations, and LIFE.

It will take me a day or two to regain my footing,

rest, catch-up, and return to The Cottage

but, I just wanted you to know…

may blog help

It is so humbling…it is so good…it is what compassion is all about!

Look for some changes in the schedule through May,

wish Marnie continued prayers as she tends her mom,

say “aloha” to Sharon McD who is departing for Nebraska,

thank Nancy S. for her tireless gifts to the Girlz With HeART,

 and thank you to all of you for cards & calls & offers of help!

Stay well, nourish your soul,

and come celebrate creativity at The Creative Cottage soon 

(and hear all the juicy details)!

Much Love & Gratitude,

Mistress of Merriment,

Kaitlin

© Copyright, Kaitlin Meadows, 2016. All Rights Reserved.

 

 

 

6 comments on “She Bear Medicine

  1. Welcome home warrior woman. Glad you made a success of you mission and you dear friend is in his darling home and doing well. You are amazing!! Rest and recover. I’m up I. CO for work and then to Vegas for show so won’t see you until sometime in June. Love and blessings. Kim🌟🙏🏼

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. Can’t tell you how much this meant to me. I am getting ready to rescue my mom from a sad place in Chicago and bring her here…will keep this as an inspiration.

    • O dear Nancy–my good wishes and prayers go with you! How crazy sad it is when we have to “rescue” our loved ones from the medical community in order to save their lives! Let me know when you are safely home. Travel with the love of the Cottage tribe with you.

Leave a Reply

