Love the Gush!

pixie dust

WOW! You came through with such a wonderful gush of pure love!

Such kindness and encouragement!

You volunteered to help–you brought supplies–you called and wrote and enveloped me in love!

feb 2-5

(picture by the wonderful Mary Engelbreit)

I feel as if a great weight is slipping off my shoulders…

a major happy shift is underfoot…

and I have a renewed zest & eagerness for adventures still to come!

feb 16 4

(This beautiful piece of art was created by Kerry Darlington)

It all started when my dear friend PIMM suggested I might be ready for a new spirit totem.

At first I was, like, “Golly gee, no.”

I’ve been a member of the Badger Clan for two decades–

“solitary, low to the ground, not easily aroused but fierce when agitated.”

PIMM suggested I check out the Zuni Bear totem.

Again,

I resisted–“I’m no big, bad bear!” I growled.

But here’s what it says…

feb 2 113 susan seddon boulet

(“Bear Dance” by Susan Seddon Boulet)

Direction of the Home of Waters (I crave the western sea, the wide blue Pacific, with my every fiber!)

Introspection: Healing (My career as a nurse, counselor, care-giver)

Solitude (I love living way out in the country!)

Change (I’ve had a lifetime of interesting transitions!)

Strength in the face of adversity (Yep–got this one!)

Introversion  (Poet, artist, hermit)

Management of transitions (Life counsel-giver, end-of-life wisdom keeper)

Communications between humans and spirit (My life work!)

Color: Blue (Have you SEEN my cobalt glass collection!)

Yikes! It’s ME!

she bear

(Art by Dark Natasha: darknatasha.deviantart.com)

The bear spirit animal is strength and confidence standing against adversity; taking action and leadership.

The spirit of the the bear indicates it’s time for healing or using healing abilities to help self or others.

Bear medicine emphasizes the importance of solitude, quiet time, rest.

The spirit of the bear provides strong grounding forces.

When I visualized how BEAR might look for me; a gray-haired, nearly 70-year-old, hippie gypsy crone,

I saw: a scruffy, seasoned, lamed, fur-thinning grandmother she-bear,

a comfortable old, “lived in” she-bear,

a story-holder, peace-maker, spirit-nurturer she-bear.

And, easy as that, she stepped right into my life to guide me through these last chapters.

It feels so right!

And the old she-bear needs her solitude, her lolling in the sun, her meditations that turn into great voluptuous naps.

feb 2-1

She needs paints and paper and fabric and clay.

She needs her jolly band of friends, her dear tribe of renegade mermaids.

mermaids 3

(These bathing beauties by Cory McCrory)

And she needs the on-going courage to ask for help when she needs it!

Thanks for the big, fat, juicy, warm, delightful gush of love!

And reminding me to…

feb 2-7 afsaeh tajvidi

(by Afsaeh Tajvidi, a Canadian artist who has the JooJoo Art Blog)

I am warmed by your love, overwhelmed by your generosity,

and sooooooo touched my your love.

Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!

The Creative Cottage is alive and well

and the Mistress of Merriment is full of joy & gratitude!

feb 2 11 linda apple

 (Wise Woman’s Stone by Linda Apple at http://www.globallightminds.com)

P. S.

Thanks for sold out classes all month long!

Please note the addition of a second class in art journaling.

If you’ve wanted to start art journaling, sign-up quick, quick, quick at Paloma@dakotacom.net

It will be a great crash course and lots of “getting art-fully started” inspirations!

Arty Tarts: Get Started: Friday, February 19, 10 am to 1 pm: Come get started on the wonderful adventure of art journaling! I’ll help you dive into art journaling with inspirations & techniques. I’ll get you started on a new journal or light a fire under your old journal. You bring your journal and I’ll supply paint and collage materials. $20—some supplies included.

See ya soon at The Cottage!

Love From The She-Bear

© copyright, Kaitlin Meadows, 2016. All Rights Reserved.

One comment on “Love the Gush!

  1. Thanks to Cissie & her husband Michael who surprised me with huge packages of paper towels, t-paper, & paper plates AND a cool pop-up book (I LOVE pop-up books!) and a ladybug outfit for Gus (who is VERY reluctant to get dressed up!) and soooo much love my heart swooned! Thank You!

Leave a Reply

