Where The Heck Is Kait?

happy face

Have you been wondering?

Off the map for almost a month…lost in space…full of mischief…gone to Botswana?

No, just drifting along in my own magical world…

trying to recharge after the tizzy of the holidays, hoping to rekindle my creative spark,

taking a workshop from my dear mentor Catherine Nash, and just muddling about in my own happy fog.

And, did I mention,

having a fabulous, glorious reunion visit with my beloved sister Kim

who brought me the most amazingly embellished new overalls?

Kim w Kait's New Overalls

We were like this wonderful Inge Look image below…

two silly sisters up all night talking and laughing and sharing stories!

jan16 1

And I’ve been enjoying all the things that come with this lovely pre-production, spring-feeling weather!

jan 16 2

 

The music of wonderful local musicians Sabra Faulk and Mitzi Cowell at the treasure that is La Cocina downtown

(one of our favrorite places for great food & local music)…

The sweet, joyous Italian family Zoppe Circus.

zoppe

The incredible performance of Bogue of Cats at the world-class Rogue Theater!

And fun classes & potlucks at the Cottage with the beautiful women who make our tribe such a delight!

The picture below says it all–

Creative Cottage wimmin want to be in the front row (NOT the third row!)

front row

So what else have I been up to?

Doing the things I love…

reading

Reading “H is For Hawk” and “The Forgotten Garden”

seeing the beautifully crafted “The Danish Girl”

singing along to all the David Bowie songs I know while the whole world mourned the loss of such an elegant soul.

And taking a new series of clay classes,

clay sculpture

writing a whole new batch of poems,

and sharing little adventures with my Beloved Albert.

The time just raced by and I lost track.

Sorry if you worried about me.

Just having too much fun I guess…

because this is what I have recently learned…we have to

trust the journey

and be willing to do what it takes to replenish our hearts, fill up our souls, and overflow with joy!

So don’t give up on me…

I’ll post some very fun February classes in a day or two and I hope you’ll want to come and play…

Meanwhile,

john irving

Life is as beautiful as we chose to make it…

when all else fails, hug your sister

Kim sisters

and make art–especially at The Creative Cottage!!

Paint Smears

Love Love Love  from Kaitlin

Mistress of Merriment


 

 

© Kaitlin Meadows, 2016. All Rights Reserved

Some pictures borrowed from Pinterest with gratitude.

 

 

2 comments on “Where The Heck Is Kait?

  1. This isn’t one of those “Where’s Waldo” trick questions is it?
    Just kidding but, oh Kaitlin, What an absolute delight to meet your sister Kim and hear all about the process of her fiber business….. AMAZING!

Leave a Reply

