Let’s Make 2016 Crazy Amazing!

jan 4

“I want to think again

of dangerous and noble things

I want to be light and frolicsome

I want to be improbable, beautiful

and afraid of nothing,

as though I had wings.”

Mary Oliver

Life is such an adventure!

2015 was a huge challenge for me (health, unexpected setbacks, a crisis of faith or two)

but, also,

a fantastic, joy-filled year

with my Beloved life-mate Albert,

??????????????,

my amazing Creative Cottage tribe,

100_4855

the magical Girlz With HeART,

enjoy!

and my beautiful reunion with my dear Lil’ Sister Kim!

100_4609

(Please pop by The Cottage on January 22, 10 to 2 for our Artist’s Salon so you can meet her!)

jan 9

As 2016 begins,

I’m feeling soooo much better,

my health is slowly returning

because I’m FINALLY doing more

to nourish myself…

to breathe…

to sleep…

to prioritize living

a creative, compassionate,

heart-connected life.

It sounds simple doesn’t it?

But it’s more complicated than you might imagine.

I’ve always driven myself really hard, 

gone the extra mile,

done a million things in a complete tizzy.

But this last year, humbled by illness,

I realized I had to take a new path…
life you love

and so I have.

In the process I learned…

winter blog 8

and that has helped me open my heart

to greater patience, compassion, and

generosity of spirit.

So here are my goals for 2016…

jan 12

 and

jan 2

But meanwhile, I am going to

jan 10

and I hope you’ll join me

by coming to The Cottage to play…

there are a few seats left in a few classes in January,

snap them up as soon as you can!

I’ll have lots of creative adventures to share with you in February–

email me at: paloma@dakotacom.net

to get on my class schedule list!

Hoping this will be a crazy amazing New Year for all of us!

I send you love, peace, and giggles,

Kaitlin

Mistress of Merriment

jan 11

Copyright, Kaitlin Meadows, 2015. All Rights Reserved.

Images with gratitude from Pinterest

 

 

 

By thundermoonstudios

2 comments on “Let’s Make 2016 Crazy Amazing!

  1. Glad you are well Kaitlin…did not know you were not for a while. I am adopting your 10 goals for the year… and how the heck do I get a Picture Rocks Pride t shirt?! Love…Stephanie “Jo “

    • Hi Jo~
      Yep–I have Lyme disease and sometimes I have quite a battle with it but I’m much better now that I’m taking better care of myself. Picture Rocks Pride was a grant I wrote for our community several years ago that included roadway clean-ups and community spirit. I ran a contest in local schools for the design and we had a 100 t-shirts made which quickly sold out! I love our quiet little village! Let’s do something to celebrate it together in 2016…Love Kait

Leave a Reply

