I’M BAAAAAAACK!

autumn

As many of you know, last week I had to make a sudden, unexpected trip out of town to attend to a big  family emergency!

It wasn’t in my plans, it wasn’t convenient, I had a trillion things hangin’ fire (including Creative Cottage classes!) and I had only one hour to prepare, but I HAD to go because it is my firm belief you must…

autumn 5

So, I dropped EVERYTHING, jumped in, and did what I had to do!

For several days there was much stress and worry…but things resolved themselves very well and I know I did absolutely the right thing to take the time out, even if there was some chaos left in my wake.

Thanks for your patience and understanding–many of you shared stories of your own emergency “time outs” and unexpected twists of fate, and that really helped.

In this process, I realized…

autumn 6

Sometimes, you just gotta do what you gotta do!

LIFE has a way of taking over the best laid plans, the tightest calendar, the little empires of mice and men.

So, whatever you feel you have to do, DO IT, unapologetically, proudly, and with purpose!

And then, start again.

nov blog 8

I’m back, better for having gone, closer to family and home than I have ever been!

I’ve posted the November classes for you (click on the Kaitlin’s Creative Cottage Classes on the top right of this post!)

I realize November and December are holiday months and many of you will be out of town or entertaining at home, but I’ve tried to give you lots of creative adventures to chose from in case you just want to play for a few hours! Sign up early–classes have been filling fast…

and thanks, again, for understanding that I live a full, flawed, unpredictable, exciting, amazing life and I am so happy that you’re in it with me!

Happy Autumn!

autumn 4

Love From The Mistress of Merriment

© Copyright, Kaitlin Meadows, 2015. All Rights Reserved.

2 comments on “I’M BAAAAAAACK!

  1. Glad you are back and all is well! Could not Find Kaitlin’s Creative Cottage Classes at the Top of this post. Am I crazy or what. Anyhow

    Talk soon. Hugs Berta

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

