The Way The Cookie Crumbles

Usually, when the distractions of daily life deplete our energy, the first thing we eliminate is the thing we need the most: quiet, reflective time. Time to dream, time to contemplate what’s working and what’s not, so that we can make changes for the better.” ― Sarah Ban Breathnach, Simple Abundance: A Daybook of Comfort and Joy

sunrise too

Life got VERY busy this week! Fifteen new things suddenly got added to the “To Do” list and I started feeling that old panic–“too much to do, too much to do!” Instead of running around like crazy to keep up (like I usually you do), I decided, consciously, to slooooow down. Though I’d hoped to get the linen closet  organized, the winter vegetables planted, and my November schedule of classes out…I realized

nov blog

that’s just the way the cookie crumbles!

So, I’m a little behind–but I’ve had a lovely week!  I climbed up into my imaginary dream nest

nov blog 4

and read & wrote poems & happily painted in my art journal.

The way to maintain one’s connection to the wild is to ask yourself what it is that you want. This is the sorting of the seed from the dirt. One of the most important discriminations we can make in this matter is the difference between things that beckon to us and things that call from our souls” ~ Dr. Estes from Women Who Run With the Wolves

Soooooooo, it will be this weekend before the November classes are posted–the linen closet may have to wait until a nice rainy day–and the winter veggies will get in the ground in their own time. But for now, I’m busy…

nov blog 9

having fun! Learning to find JOY where I can and to celebrate it with all my heart!

Dancing like no one is watching…

nov blog 10

“It is a happy talent to know how to play.” ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

Sunday I promise to post a lovely roster of November classes…meanwhile…

nov blog 5

Love From Kaitlin…learning to LIVE!

© Copyright, Kaitlin Meadows, 2015. All Rights Reserved.

 

 

4 comments on “The Way The Cookie Crumbles

  1. I scrolled up and down looking for the November classes. Then I backed up and slowed down and read your blog. Congrats!! You deserve a break. I pronounce you Queen of relaxation.

    • Thanks soooo much for understanding! Sometimes you just gotta slow down and find a way to make the days more joy-filled than stress-filled! Just click on the Creative Cottage Classes banner on the top of the blog on Sunday for November classes! Love Kaitie

Leave a Reply

