SO GRATEFUL!

Birthday Girl

“If the only prayer you said in your whole life was, “thank you,” that would suffice.” Meister Eckhart

THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

 After a very challenging summer, a long bout of illness, and the feeling that life would never, ever return to “normal,” let alone “happy,”  again, I am here to report that life is BEAUTIFUL! I am feeling better every single day and big, positive changes are happening in my life.

At first, I was very reluctant to share how ill I was with all of you…I defaulted to the old “don’t bother folks with your worries, they have plenty of their own” thinking. I just kept powering on, showing up for my classes, fulfilling my many obligations, and pretending that everything was okay–but the inevitable crash was sudden and dramatic!

 It has required that I completely change my life and I am setting about doing that, with your help!

The first thing I learned was to trust you with the story–to tell you what was going on–to believe that you would rather know than not. And from the moment I started stuttering out the words, you embraced and supported me. You offered me solace and a thousand acts of thoughtfulness. You showered me with kindnesses. THANK YOU!

Though I had all but given up on my dream of a beach getaway this year, you all jumped in and said, “GO! GO!” You deserve it!” and  I went with my friend Karen Z and had the most fabulous, healing time. THANK YOU!

Kait in the water

When I returned, you graciously filled all my October classes and on Friday you surprised me with a lovely birthday party…

(see picture at the top of this post–dear pal Karen Sisco made the scrumptious cake with lemon curd!)

THANK YOU!

gratitude 3

So, it is with my whole heart that I share with you how happy I am to be healing, regaining my strength, and embracing the JOY in my life again.

“The struggle ends when the gratitude begins. ” Neale Donald Walsch

Following the charming example of my wonderful friend May-Bella, I am creating a birthday doll–and can you guess?– mine will be a mermaid! One who swims between realms and always bobs to the surface, smiling!

Thank You for letting me share the journey with you! Thank you for adjusting to the ending of some old favorite classes and the invention of some fun new ones. Thank you for being a part of my outpouring of Gratitude!

gratitude 5

Much Love From the Merry Mistress of Merriment

© Copyright, Kaitlin Meadows, 2015. All Rights Reserved.

 

6 comments on “SO GRATEFUL!

  1. Oh my Dear Mistress of Merriment! I am so glad you are feeling better! Birthday greetings and salutations! May your creative spirit shine on and on!

Leave a Reply

