WHAT I BELIEVE

“It’s a joy full life. I believe when all else fails love always wins. I believe in practicing courage every single day.

I believe kindness changes everything. I believe in telling our messy, complicated, beautiful stories.

I believe nothing is wasted and everything shapes us.

I believe in letting go and trusting the process.

I believe we are all part of something beautiful, something bigger, something deeply, profoundly, astonishingly…good. “

I love this quote from Kelly Rae Roberts (who is one of my heroines!)

      blooming 2

It’s exciting…next week I’ve been asked to give a presentation about “What I Believe” for about a hundred young women who want to become mentors.

At first I was utterly overwhelmed!

YIKES! What DO I believe?

Well, it turns out…it’s kinda simple really!

This is WHAT I BELIEVE

attract

And, yes, it’s definitely harder than it sounds–but so worth the effort!

Very early on in my own life I decided…

decide

 I believe life is about our choices and…

I choose

That old adage about “the company you keep” is also important…

greatness

And just try to…

where you are

and

beauty happy

It’s taken me a very long time, but now, I

yesterday

and, in my classes & counsel sessions with Cottage friends, I urge us all to…

future dreaming

I’ll tell these young women to…

remember who

and to…

work for a cause

I’ll tell them that they need to…

grateful

and remind them…

blessings

Finally, these are the lessons it’s taken me all my life to learn…

in the moment

embrace the mess

and

what's in heart

Above all else…

joy

and I believe that laughter is the best healing medicine of all!

smile again

It is my goal is to remind them that …

life

Soooo, what do YOU believe? What shaped and guided what you believe? How do you share what you believe with others? How have your beliefs changed?

 Click on the little white cloud at the top of this post and tell me!

And wish me luck at the big conference…

I am so humbled to be asked and so grateful to have beliefs that have served me so well that I can share!

Whatever else you do in life,

Believe with all your heart that you are a special, wonder-filled, amazing creature!

you matter

NOTICE: You are hereby allowed to be happy, to love yourself, to realize your worth, to believe in great things, and to be treated with love and respect.

Much Love From Kaitlin

© Copyright Kaitlin Meadows, 2015. All Rights Reserved.

Pictures and much inspiration from Pinterest.

One comment on “WHAT I BELIEVE

  1. Thanks for all the calls and emails–all the insights and encouragement! I’m such a lucky woman to have all of you as my wyld wimmin support team!! Love how so many of you have sent me your personal list of beliefs! Thank You!!! Love you all and am so much better a person because of you in my life!

Leave a Reply

