LIFE IS LUSCIOUS!

To practice any art, no matter how well or badly, is a way to make your soul grow. So do it.” Kurt Vonnegut

IMG_1402

This is my mantra!

It’s not so much about art-it’s the PROCESS OF MAKING IT, LIVING IT, BEING INSPIRED BY IT!

Creativity in any and all forms stretches the heart, expands the soul, thrills the senses, and nourishes the spirit.

IMG_3144

After my recent sudden, humbling illness, I realized life is too short to fritter away doing anything less than LIVING VOLUPTUOUSLY! So…I dragged out my paint box and had soooo much fun painting backgrounds for a new art journal I’m going to work on all summer long.

Inspiration does exist but it must find you working.” Pablo Picasso

I didn’t wait for inspiration, I just jumped in, slathering my favorite colors (purple, aquamarine, cobalt, and lime green) around the pages–layering decorative papers, old maps, and bits of fabric through the journal. More of everything is sooo much better!

 Hours flew by and my heart was overflowing! I felt totally “in the moment” and none of the cares of the world intruded.

IMG_4018

The artist’s world is limitless.  It can be found anywhere, far from where he lives or a few feet away.  It is always on his doorstep.” Paul Strand

Everywhere in my life there is color, pattern, texture, and FLOW. I surround myself with all my crazy collections…stuff

and I make every corner of my world shine with my unique personality…

camp3

My creativity is not so much about art making as it is about LIFE MAKING!

I want my whole life to radiate juiciness, excitement, JOY! I love that my home reflects my creative soul. New Paint 2

I’m so happy that The Cottage mirrors my creative spirit.

Where The Magic Happens

I am seeking. I am striving. I am in it with all my heart.” Vincent van Gogh

art7-1000x885(pp_w775_h685)

Life is luscious! Go out and celebrate it!

Come to The Creative Cottage to play and laugh and enjoy this wonderful, amazing, creative life with other amazing, joy-filled, luscious women!

Happy Summer–Time to Play at Creativity Camp at The Creative Cottage!!!

Love from Kait

Mistress of Merriment

© Copyright, Kaitlin Meadows, 2015. All Rights Reserved.

(Thanks to the awesome www.megduerksen.com for use of some photos!)

6 comments on “LIFE IS LUSCIOUS!

  1. Dear Mistress of Merriment,
    Thank you for this lucious inspiration! Thank you for the colorful joy you bring into the world !

  2. sending love & hugs….thinking we may arrive your place sometime Saturday the 20th will call with more info later won’t have computer access ….hugs Ski & Sandi

Leave a Reply

