SUZIE SUNSHINE HITS THE SKIDS

be still 2

 

Usually, when the distractions of daily life deplete our energy, the first thing we eliminate is the thing we need the most: quiet, reflective time. Time to dream, time to contemplate what’s working and what’s not, so that we can make changes for the better.” ― Sarah Ban Breathnach, Simple Abundance: A Daybook of Comfort and Joy

 Dear Friends, Sunday I was leveled by the most intense bout of intestinal flu I have ever experienced in my life! One moment I was fine, the next I was on my knees. I have been absolutely laid low–unable to keep even water down, a fever of 106 degrees, and so weak I have been sleeping in a tangled knot of bad dreams for days & days now. If it weren’t for my Sweetheart taking such loving care of me, I’m not sure I would have made it all. As a result, I am behind on getting my June class schedule out (and a thousand other things!) and I’ve been forced to cancel all of my activities this week. Please be patient with me…I am trying to learn to be patient with myself. This has been so very, very humbling…and the message to slow down my life and take better care of myself has been heard loud and clear. Thank you for knowing that I love you and I’ll be back to my life very soon–perhaps better and stronger for this incredibly intense lesson in the need for radical self-care.

 

 

By thundermoonstudios

4 comments on “SUZIE SUNSHINE HITS THE SKIDS

  1. Dear Kaitlin- Poor baby girl you! So sorry for the walloping sick blow you received and so glad your sweet hubby is there to take good care of you. Sending you tons of light and healing energy…. You will rise again! Love Karen

    Sent from Type Mail

  2. Dear Mistress of Merriment,
    I hope you feel better soon ! Thank you for modeling for us on how to stop when we need to and take care of ourselves! I know that wasn’t exactly your first choice of “modeling” options!
    Take good care… Nancy M.

  3. I am so very sorry to hear about your bout with the intestinal flu. Also the high temperature. Not good. Last year I had salmonella poisoning and it was very painful.

    I pray you are better. Thanks to your exceptional nurse!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

