Ruby Tuesday Yard Art Fun!

 “Forget safety. Live where you fear to live. Destroy your reputation. Be notorious.” Rumi

Wow! What fun it is to gather a group of wonderful, playful, creative women and pile a bunch of junk treasures and rusty stuff in front of them and say “Have Fun!” And they do!!!

Cissie'sCissie made this magical creature called “Windy” (cuz she’s gonna hang in a tree…)

and Polly made MatildaPolly's

and added some bed springs for legs Matildaisn’t she cute?

And Morgan conjured Minerva…who Morgan'sseems to be amused!

Teresa invented these three yard art whimsies:

Teresa 1

teresa 2

tersa 3

And a fine day was had by all! It’s so exciting for me to see all the little treasures and trinkets I’ve collected over the years become ART!

I’ll have my June schedule of classes will be out this weekend (posted on the blog first!) and there will be lots of new adventures to share–all kinds of fun, new classes planned over the next several months! Sign up early–classes fill fast in the summer months!

The Creative Cottage is your great summer get away destination–come play–you deserve a little FUN in your life and I know just the place!

P. S. Dearest Nancy K gifted me with these delightful new slippers!!!!!!

my slippers

–can you guess how thrilled I am!!! Thanks Ms. Nancy K for bringing me such joy!

Thanks to all of you who bring things to share with me and The Cottage and The Girlz With HeART! I am so grateful for you all and the great happiness you add to my life!

“Being with real people who warm us, who endorse and exalt our creativity, is essential to the flow of creative life. Otherwise we freeze. Nurture is a chorus of voices from within and without that notices the state of a woman’s being, takes care to encourage it, and if necessary, gives comfort as well. I’m not certain how many friends one needs, but definitely one or two who think your gift, whatever it maybe, is pan del cielo, the bread of heaven. Every woman is entitled to an Allelujia Chorus”

 Clarissa Pinkola Estes

© Copyright, Kaitlin Meadows, 2015. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

