HOLY, BEAUTIFUL MESS!

  “Tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?” ~Mary Oliver Holy Mess

Living a life full of joy and purpose is a full time job! It requires constant attentiveness, mind-full-ness and TRUST. Trust that if you try your best to be honest and loving and kind, things will work out just fine. If you smell the roses, brew the fair trade coffee, fill the birdfeeders, donate your time to wonderful causes, love the important people in your life with all you heart, and spread your happiness widely, life can be so beautiful!

And yes , I know, I’m Susie Sunshine (it’s annoying to a lot of people!)–I can see the good in pretty much ANYTHING (or I make peace with it, try to learn from it, and later, sometimes, even discover that what I thought was a complete disaster, a huge mistake, or a catastrophic bungle, mysteriously brings something wonderful into my life!

“Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes.  Art is knowing which ones to keep.” ~ Scott Adams crayons

I like to use ALL the crayons, I love to make big, juicy messes, I’m happiest when the women who come to play at the Creative Cottage are laughing & sharing their remarkable stories together!

But don’t think my life is simple or perfect…I get flat tires, the laundry piles up, sometimes my dreams are dashed, occasionally people really hurt my feelings, and now & then (not often!) I have one of those days when I just want to stay in my jammies all day, watching old black & white Turner Movie Classics…

but MOSTLY, I’m utterly JAZZED by life, soooo grateful to be alive, amazingly blessed to be loved by the love of my life, so lucky to have so many fabulous friends who support the Creative Cottage, and incredibly grateful to have my sweet sister back in my life!

When my life gets messy–when the stress of too many commitments oppresses me, when the sad chaos of this crazy, dangerous world scares me breathless, when the curved bill thrasher pecks greedy holes in the first lovely little tomatoes

I choose to celebrate the sunrise…

good morning

admire the blooming peony,

peony

and embrace the imperfections, the chaos, the holy mess of this beautiful life! CreatiVity Has No Limits

I believe I am on the right path… writing poems, making art, mentoring the Girl With He ART, and loving (with my whole, wild, wide-open heart) my devoted mate, my amazing friends, my beautiful Creative Cottage, my crazy, wonderful, messy life! 

right path

Thank you for joining me on the path, for sharing the journey with me, for helping me up the steep parts, for sharing your lunch, for standing up on the high, windy peak, admiring the view with me!

I love you and I love the path that keeps me grateful for every moment I have to live this life and share it with you!

© Copyright, Kaitlin Meadows, 2015. All Rights Reserved. Art by the beautiful Kelly Rae Roberts

6 comments on “HOLY, BEAUTIFUL MESS!

  1. Thanks Dear Sharon-I’m gonna miss you like crazy when you go back to Nebraska! Your spirit, your wonderful sense of FUN, and your big heart make you such a pleasure to know! I vote you stay in beautiful Tucson all year long!!! Love KaitieBug

Leave a Reply

