LIFE IS MAGICAL!

Joanna Powell Colbert

This painting by Joanna-Powell-Colbert touches me deeply. A woman holding the cauldron of creative fire in her hands and offering it open-heartedly. I feel that is my role in life!

“Creativity belongs to the artist in each of us. To create means to relate. The root meaning of the word art is to fit together and we all do this every day. Not all of us are painters but we are all artists. Each time we fit things together we are creating—whether it is to make a loaf of bread, a child, a day.” Corita Kent

The Creative Cottage was inspired (four years ago this month!) by my keen desire to create a magical realm where women could circle and share, create and converse, write and paint, cry and laugh. It was a huge risk. I didn’t have “two nickels to rub together” and I had absolutely no idea what I was doing…but I knew I had to do it!

I had to. Even though I didn’t have the slightest clue about owning my own business, creating a blog, or inventing classes. Even though I didn’t know if you would come share it with me.

I had to try. I had to leap. I had to dream. I had to pray. I had to TRUST.

And you came…you brought the gift of your friendship, the joy of your friendship, the solace of your friendship.

You came…to make art and write stories and create books. You came…and opened your hearts wide and danced in celebration of our magical tribe.

Thank you! With all my heart…thank you! You bless my life every single day. The laughter, the love, the FUN we share lights up my life!

women

And like Shiloh Sophia’s Cosmic Cowgirl Creed

“We wear wild like a badge over our hearts. We do community like it’s a blanket wrapping us up. We create and create and create some more. We love and yell and muse and eat chocolate. We hold space like it includes the moon and the stars which of course it does. We are linked with a red thread blazing new trails and connecting us to old ones. We are addicted to insanely outrageous cowgirl boots. We dance with abandon, sparkles, and huge laughter. We are Cosmic and amazing and uniquely US.”

We are outrageously wonderful dames–we live our lives with style, with attitude, and with heart!  

heart sunset

Love you Dear Hearts! And thank you! Life is magical! Happy Spring! I’m off to see my beautiful sister for a week–I’m sooooo excited!

Wishing You Love & Laughter & Light!

Kaitlin

Mistress of Merriment

© Copyright, Kaitlin Meadows 2015. All Rights Reserved.

2 comments on “LIFE IS MAGICAL!

  1. Thank you Kaitlin for providing such a wonderful, creative space. You are indeed the mistress of merriment and I love hanging out at the cottage! Your classes are just the thing to amuse the muse!

  2. We certainly know how to amuse our muses don’t we? Love you and all the creative juice you share with The Cottage Chix (not to mention your scrumptious cupcakes!) Off to Kim’s–see ya in a week!

Leave a Reply

