A RIVER IN MY SOUL

“When you do things from your soul, you feel a river moving in you, a joy.”  Rumi

natur

Lately, I’ve felt my seasonal sap rise, my heart quicken, my soul quiver with new energy and purpose. I’ve always been immeasurably inspired by nature; blossoms returned to the frost blanched twig, speckled eggs in the rag-tag nest, the moon filling to an almost impossibly brilliant girth in the star-splattered desert sky.

Full Moon At Camp

I feel myself, alternately, speed up in a tizzy of spring fever and slow down to enjoy the unfolding wonder of wildflowers. Welcome-stone-

I find myself lost for hours digging in the garden or utterly absorbed in a new book. My Sweetheart and I go off tramping a bit more and my dog Gus Gus On A Rug insists on more frequent camping adventures–especially those that include splashing in water! waterfall 4I get itchy to make create art, make more handmade books, paint old furniture, MAKE A MESS!!! Paint Smears

And have more FUN in general!

 “The most significant gifts are the ones most easily overlooked. Small, everyday blessings: woods, health, music, laughter, memories, books, family, friends, second chances, warm fireplaces, and all the footprints scattered throughout our days.” Sue Monk Kidd

I think I’m FINALLY learning to “stop and smell the roses” in my life, to celebrate the small moments, to cherish magical sparks of the divine!

I’m so grateful for the wonderful circle of women who come play and share and support one another through life & changes, triumphs & challenges, dreams & realizations at The Cottage.

As I come up to my fourth year anniversary of being the Mistress of Merriment at The Creative Cottage, I feel I have found my niche, my tribe, my calling…

right path

There is a river running through my soul and its music and power, its solace and strength guide me deeper into the lush adventures of my life. I step into it full of trust and excitement–where will it carry me? What will I learn along the way?

“For me there is only the traveling on paths that have heart…and the only worthwhile challenge is to traverse its full length-and there I travel looking, looking breathlessly.”    ~Carlos Castaneda

Take a few moments to refresh your own soul, to play, to make art, to get out in nature, to let the river roar through your soul and carry you to new moments of joy!

Desert Barrel

Much Love and Appreciation From Kait 

© Copyright, Kaitlin Meadows, 2015. All Rights Reserved.

One comment on “A RIVER IN MY SOUL

Leave a Reply

