BUSY BEE!

 

 

bee love                         “Happiness belongs to those who are sufficient unto themselves. For all external sources of happiness and pleasure, are by their very nature, highly uncertain, precarious, ephemeral and subject to chance.” Arthur Schopenhauer
OMG, has it been BEAUTIFUL or what! The garden has come alive with bee and blossom and there are wildflowers popping out along Gates Pass and all over the mountains to my home in beautiful Picture Rocks…the bees are abuzz soaking up all the sweetness of life and so am I! It’s been an amazing week of creative projects, little unexpected adventures, and just plain random acts of FUN!

Did I tell you that I’ve been inspired to make some cool displays of all the “treasures” I find on my walks, in the street, in my yard–pretty much EVERYWHERE! I love finding little tidbits of life and nature’s touches to add to the collection. Here are a few of the displays I’m putting together–it’s crazy fun and I love being able to pop a little treasure onto my collages and into handmade books. stuff

Next on my creative “to do” list is reinventing old bird cages with plants, silk birds, and little nests…birdcage

Which I basically learned from my wonderfully creative friend Sandi (she and her fabulous Honey Ski contribute such nice comments to these blog posts!)Ski Sandi & Kait

Between all that creative buzzing, I’m even finding some time to make art for my Life Book 2015 workshop assignments and I’m loving that soooo much!!!!!!  valentines

Which reminds me…guess what??? I have three pieces in the new Raices Gallery show

Raices Taller 222 Art Gallery & Workshop

218 E. 6th Street

Tucson, AZ 85705

(520) 881-5335

(my favorite Tucson gallery!) and I sold two of them within the first hour of the Opening Night Reception! One of them to my dear friend Nancy (THANK YOU NANCY!!!)Raices Feb 15

YIKES!!!! That’s inspired me to make art for several shows around town and for my PaperWorks: The Sonoran Collective of Book and Paper Artists group (the coolest paper and bookmaking group in the WORLD!)…

Which is all by the way of saying–I’m having FUN and PLAYING and ENJOYING life immeasurably and hope you are too!!!

To get up each morning with the resolve to be happy is to set our own conditions to the events of each day.  To do this is to condition circumstances instead of being conditioned by them.

~Ralph Waldo Emerson

P. S. Don’t forget our wonderful Creativity Chix Artist Date this next Friday to Ben’s Bells–see details by clicking Creativity Chix tab in the top banner of the blog! Call me to reserve a seat in the workshop to make bells!

Ben's Bells

 

And I’ll have March classes posted this weekend so check back!

I leave you (to go back out and play in the sunshine!) with this from one of my favorite poets–it guides my life!

It doesn’t have to be

the blue iris, it could be

weeds in a vacant lot, or a few

small stones; just 

pay attention, then patch

a few words together and don’t try

to make them elaborate, this isn’t 

a contest but the doorway

into thanks, and a silence in which 

another voice may speak.  

Mary Oliver

 

 

2 comments on “BUSY BEE!

  1. looking good…thanks for the hugs & picture post…..you are a busy bee for sure……so….would you like some bird cages to recycle….upgrade? next time you are in the area we can help you out……Thanks for the Valentin’s hugs……Hugs to you & Albert…..xxoo

Leave a Reply

