Love Love Love Blooms!

BLOOM!!!!

Open yourself to the sun and the moon and the stars and the bees and the magic of life…saguaro bloom

The Sonoran Desert is an amazing place…challenging, prickly, HOT–but amazing nonetheless!

This week I’ve been surrounded by bees in an rapture of delight as they dart from saguaro bloom to cacti flower. pink blooomcactus bloomAnd  if, as Diane Ackerman suggests, “The heart is a museum filled with the exhibits of a lifetime’s loves,” I am particularly blessed lately as I have a million of them–archaeology, poetry, gardening, working in clay, practicing Tai Chi, my friend Karen Z. who continually amazes me by opening her heart to others (even when it hurts!), and the daily joy of MAKING ART!!!! Here is my latest little painted canvas book…Kt's Rag booK–devoted to honoring the Muses in my life…Kt's Rag book 2And we had such fun the other day at The Cottage making hearts for those we love–aren’t they cute?hearts 4hearts 3hearts 2A whole tribe of hearts to celebrate all we cherish and love! hearts 1And our little rescued kitty Punkin’ is thriving…the sweetest Cat In A Hatcat in a hatpunkin daddySo, I am one happy, grateful, inspired woman…living out in Picture Rocks, Arizonacelebrating love, making art, enjoying my life, and full of gratitude.

The life you live is the lesson you teach…..if I can teach you anything at all, it is to embrace this and all moments with joy and awe and infinite wonder!

© Copyright, Kaitlin Meadows, 2014. All Rights Reserved.

2 comments on “Love Love Love Blooms!

  1. As Joseph Campbell said, “We cannot cure the world of sorrows, but we can choose to live in joy.” And it helps to have a punkalicious cat-in-the-hat around!! Keep on blooming!

  2. Oh Kaitlin, those fabric journals are wonderful! I wish I could have taken that class too. Thank you for providing a cool hang out for creative women to play.

Leave a Reply

