Inspired Creative Chaos!

 

“You can’t use up creativity. The more you use, the more you have.” Maya Angelou       “We live in a rainbow of chaos.”  Paul Cezanne

Hi There!

I’m baaaaack after a wonderful, dizzying spate of fantastic creative adventures and happy times! Let me update you…First, my DRIP, DRIBBLE & SPLASH class was such fun–and a great excuse to get messy! (Like I need one!)drib 3drib 5drib 4drib 8ink 4ink 3

and I had such a blast doing an all day ALTERED BOOK WORKSHOP pw ALTERED BOOK GROUPfor my friends from PaperWorks: The Sonoran Collective of Book and Paper Artists: http://www.paperworks.info/

pw ab students 2Working hard and sharing the fun! The books were amazing and still in progress!

 

pw ab lucy

PW altered book 2PW altered book 3pw ab lace book

And this month I took a fabulous class from the very talented (and patient!) Val Bembenek: paperlady@inet.com

on Complex Japanese Stab Bindings stab binding

I had such fun making these and aren’t they beautiful? stab binding 2

We had a such a fun and inspired workshop at The Cottage with Patricia Morrison who ‘s tag line is “Reclaim Your Creativity, Refuel Your Life…check out her website at: http://www.innerfireouterlight

and then I took a three day collage class from David Adix which was a huge streeeeeetch for me because this class was very minimalist; no paint, doodling, or embellishment! Can you imagine??? Me the color-dazzled one!

I so rarely have time (or the finances) to attend workshops given by others but I’m hoping to be able to treat myself to one every six weeks or so just to keep growing my skills and encouraging me to stretch in new ways.

Whoooosh!  What a great month! So thank you to all of my beautiful friends who keep The Creative Cottage afloat and who celebrate your creativity so enthusiastically everyday!

My heart and life are so full of love!

spring 9

© Copyright Kaitlin Meadows, 2014. All Rights Reserved.

 

4 comments on “Inspired Creative Chaos!

Leave a Reply

