Monsoon Dreamin’

Greetings  Sizzlin’ Sisters!

Sorry for the slight quiet—it’s been a wonderfully complicated time for me (what’s new huh?)…

there’s been much enthusiastic fun and many unexpected challenges…lots of delightful classes with my peeps (Creativity Chix peeps that is!)…here are some pictures from our Copper Books classLucy Copper 2 Gogi CopperSarah Copperand…some of the hand painted papers…Copper Papers

PLUS, it’s week four of Summer Creatology Camp for my Girlz With HeART (young women ages 7 to 12)… Thank you all for the love and well wishes!…your support and encouragement mean so very much to me!

We’ve already shared this beautiful experience with 48 at risk young women and there will be four more sessions this summer!!!

They have designed and are facilitating their own creative projects (with a wee bit of guidance from the GrandMamas) and it has been a whirlwind of painting, sewing, making books, going on field trips, swimming, singing, making paper Mache sculptures, and sooooo much more…including building self confidence & leadership skills, setting goals & learning how to trust and be supported by other loving souls.

It has been an absolutely incredible experience for me and my heart is just over-flowing with joy and pride in these fantastic young women…it’s so exciting and challenging and utterly exhausting all at the same time but worth every moment I can give them. The Girlz are so excited and energetic, motivated and inspiring, talented and loving that when I fall into bed in a tired heap every evening I have a big smile on my face!GrandMama

AND Summer in Tucson, Arizona isn’t for sissies!

Blue Lizard

It’s HOT right now (114 degrees in the SHADE!) and we’ve not yet had any of our torrid, gushing, quenching, gully washer monsoons yet!

But I do have my “oh so cute” lady bug “bubber boots” all ready to go, just in case!red bubber boots

Please check out my newly posted July classes and find a couple of days in July to come over to my cool, quiet studio to play and share some fun time with creative friends!

Stay cool and know that The Mistress of Merriment sends love!

P.S. I lost a beautiful, soul sister friend and creative sidekick recently…rest in peace my darling Electra and save a place for me beside you wherever you have gone. My heart is with you always…

© Copyright, Kaitlin Meadows, 2013. All Rights Reserved.

2 comments on “Monsoon Dreamin’

  1. Oh Kaitlin, I love the copper embossed books and I just know the girlz are creating wonderful things at camp this summer….what a fun start to a lifetime of creativity!

Leave a Reply

