Happy Birthday Sister Kim!

It’s June already–how can that be?????

I still have stuff on my Spring “To Do” List! Though it’s not officially Summer–it sure feels like it! In beautiful Tucson, Arizona it’s way over a hundred degrees today! Yikes!

But where my sister lives, in the mountains of Central California, it’s barely Spring!  I’m excited today because it’s my Sister Kim’s birthday and I made her a little handmade book to remind her that I love herKim Book CoverKim Book 3Why am I so excitred? Kim and I have only recently found each other again after many, many years apart…it’s bittersweet…all that time lost…but it’s magical to have her back in my life again! I dream of being able to go visit her this Autumn…she’s an amazing woman who ranches with her beloved husband, raising and shearing angora and pygora goats for her Navajo spinning classes. She hand dyes her fibers from flowers and herbs that come from her huge, colorful gardens. See her work at: http://www.angorapygoragoatfibermill.com/dhhsf/

Kim Book 1We share an inspiring mother who, way into her 80’s, still practices yoga everyday, maintains a garden of dozens and dozens of beautiful roses, and is endlessly creative. Kim 5We all love to cook and garden and make art…Kim Book 7We’ve all been with challenging partners, raised loving children, and Kim Book 6grown into strong, proud, accomplished women!

Kim Book 4

On this very special day, I want to wish my amazing sister a very, very happy birthday…and my fondest hope that we find our way back to sit again in a beautiful, blooming, hummingbird dazzled garden, laughing and sharing stories…catching up on all the years we missed and never again letting anything get in the way of sharing our lives and loving each other!Kim 8Happy, Happy, Happy Birthday Dear Kim–Your big sister Kait loves you!

© Copyright, Kaitlin Meadows, 2013. All Rights Reserved.

One comment on “Happy Birthday Sister Kim!

Leave a Reply

