What I Learned…Friends Are Awesome!

Well, last week I poured my heart out to you…about the anniversary of my Dad’s passing, my Sweetheart’s health issues, and my own rather muddled heart. ?????????This is a piece of my art that represents how I was feeling. I had sort of lost my way…but the good news is that I left a few bread crumbs here and elsewhere and my wonderful friends found me and brought me back…Marnie and I went to our Sunday morning clay class (we refer to it as our Church of Creatology!) and had a long, luscious Sunday afternoon buffet with various chocolate elixirs (which are known healing agents!)

Wonderful cards began to appear in my mailbox and were tucked under my windshield wipers…a whole gaggle of flowers arrived and a couple of yummy casseroles found their way to the fridge. And, wonder of wonders,Albert in BisbeeAlbert felt ever so much better! He even took some time to teach some kids Albert With Tortsabout the wonderous desert tortoises that share WildHeart Ranch with us.Breakfast TreatsSummer MagicAnd our Ceres cacti blossomed! And peace returned to my realm!Buddha BisbeeAnd it is you, my dear and constant friends, that I have to thank for pulling me out of the mire, dusting me off, cheering me up, and reminding me just how very lucky I am to be loved and cared for. What you taught me is that there is a certain grace in accepting attention, kindness, and care…just as there is grace in giving it! THANK YOU ALL For your Grace…I’m learning to accept it with gratitude and wonder!

© Copyright, Kaitlin Meadows, 2013. All Rights Reserved.

 

4 comments on “What I Learned…Friends Are Awesome!

  1. I’m so happy that you and Albert are doing better and all is right again in your world! Isn’t it wonderful to have so many fabulous friends in good times and the not so good too? And isn’t it great to live in a country where you can get chocolate almost any time?

Leave a Reply

