Is It Spring Yet????

Greetings From Beautiful Tucson!

We’re having the first wonderful taste of Spring today and I’m out playing in my herb, flower, and vegetable garden! It’s time to dust off your Winter Blues and get ready for Spring Fever!HummersThe hummingbirds are buzzing in my back yard!Mother Mesquite GardenSpring In The DesertAnd soon it will be time for cactus blossoms! My desert tortoises will be emerging from their winter burrows looking for tasty morsels Tortle Feeding Frenzy and the cardinals will be setting up their nests in the mesquite bower. Can’t wait for the warming weather, the hours spent out in the garden, the first flowers, and the excitement of the baby birds chortling in all their rag-tag nests! We’ve had loads of fun at The Cottage already this year…here’s Polly with her tea bag artPolly's Tea Artand Kathy with her’s…Kathy's Tea Artand look a what a clever creative Merrill is…she framed her series of fabric cards…Merrill's Pixand isn’t this the cutest art bag you’ve ever seen…Polly made it!Polly's Pouch

Love this season, love my creative friends, and LOVE SPRING!!!!!

Come play at The Creative Cottage!

© 2013 Kaitlin Meadows All Rights Reserved

 

One comment on “Is It Spring Yet????

  1. We’re in for one more bout of Winter weather this weekend so I’m going to wait to plant my little tomato seedlings and get out my red rubber boots with the lady bugs on them so I can splash in puddles and giggle myself silly! What about you?

Leave a Reply

