Happy, Happy Creative New Year!

Greetings Funsters! Happy New Year!

Hope you had a really lovely holiday and are looking forward to an amazing year of fun and friendship!

The Creative Cottage is the place to leave the cares of the world behind while you play and exercise your creative spirit. I’m excited about offering some wonderful new classes this New Year–mask making, papermaking, and a once a month, on-going Wake Up Your Muse play club designed to recharge your creative spirit, re-enchant your creative muses, and get you jazzed about making art again. The first session is Saturday, January 19th from 10 to 12:30 and I have a few seats left–call me to sign up! Give yourself the gift of some “you” time this New Year!

Exterior Thea BagInside Thea Bag

And speaking of gifts…I just have to share with you this beautiful gift from my friend Thea Russell.

Thea is an incredible soul who blends many talents–artist, musician, singer, yoga teacher, humanitarian–and has shared so many wonderful gifts with The Creative Cottage and the Girlz With HeART program I sponsor. This magical pouch now holds some of my creative intentions for 2013  with my heartfelt THANKS to Thea and all my generous friends who have brought everything from spare paints and art supplies, little space heaters, and  delicious cookies to share at The Creative Cottage. I LOVE this little village of creative souls who have kept my wild dream of a safe and nourishing place for women to explore and express their creativity alive & thriving for two years now!

I am soooo greateful to each and every one of you, near and far, who have believed in me and The Cottage!

THANK YOU! And a Very Happy, Happy Creative New Year to all!

© Kaitlin Meadows, 2013. All Rights Reserved.

One comment on “Happy, Happy Creative New Year!

Leave a Reply

