Berta’s “Spirit of Equus” One Woman Show

“Spirit of Equus” art at Kirk-Bear Canyon Library!

Come see  our own Wilberta Moulthrop’s beautiful acrylic & oil pastel paintings!

Opening August 1 for the entire month is at Kirk-Bear Canyon Library, 8959 E. Tanque Verde Rd.

A reception will be held on Saturday August 4, 1 to 3 p.m. in the large meeting room.

“The Spirit of the Three Amigos” by Wilberta Moulthrop

Artist’s Statement:

This is a show in acrylic and oil pastels about Horses, their Passion, Courage, Beauty, Strength, and Pure Magic.   Horses have been my unrelenting muse and a challenge on every level to living my best life.

Horses inspire, calm, motivate and raise our spirits.  Art is a powerful way to reach our fellow human beings, and share the inate beauty of our spirits.  The creation and sharing of one’s art is a gift and a source of joy and comfort to mankind.

My passion for horses started with my first reading of “Black Beauty”, and is continuing into my golden years.  I own a Paso Fino mare and ride frequently.  I still feel those magic endorphins when I am even near a horse.

As someone once said “the outside of a horse is good for the insides of a man”.  I am happy to share with you what is inside of me.

You can reach the artist at riderberta@gmail.com or 520-616-7505.

3 comments on “Berta’s “Spirit of Equus” One Woman Show

Leave a Reply

